It’s not too late to nominate your favorite librarian!

Reminder — Monday, December 2, 2013 is the deadline to nominate your favorite librarian (colleague) for one of nine awards/grants for public service librarians. Awards/grants are: Allie Beth Martin AwardBaker & Taylor Entertainment Audio Music/Video Product AwardCharlie Robinson AwardDEMCO New Leaders Travel GrantEBSCO Excellence in Small and/or Rural Library Service AwardGordon M. Conable AwardPolaris Innovation in Technology John Iliff AwardRomance Writers of America Library Grant, and Upstart Innovation Award.

The awards are “designed to highlight the best in public library service and to honor those bringing innovation, creativity and dedication to public libraries.” More information at the ALA site.

About Sandra Fernandez

Sandra Fernandez is a social media and public relations consultant, tech enthusiast, book lover, and blogger. You can find her main blog at and more of her writing at

Follow her on Twitter, subscribe to her Facebook posts, or circle her on Google+.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: